Thread: Need help designing an Aerosol Can Crimping/Filling Machine.

Associate Engineer

Need help designing an Aerosol Can Crimping/Filling Machine.

Hello Members,

I am preparing to design an Aerosol Can Crimping/Filling Machine. Where can I find CAD Models/Technical Drawings of already existing machines?

I have a college degree in Mathematics, I know nothing about Mechanical Engg. I have read a few books on Elements of Machine design. I now know the fundamental blocks of machines viz. screws, clutches, brakes, gears, belts, spindles, sprockets, lever, keys, shafts etc. I got a CAD software on my PC and a component database but I don't know how to combine all these things in my mind to create a working model.

I couldn't find an internet resource that contains technical drawings of machines, so that a person could learn how components work together. Is there a resource like that online?

Quote Originally Posted by Georgemattasks View Post
    Hello Members,

I am preparing to design an Aerosol Can Crimping/Filling Machine. Where can I find CAD Models/Technical Drawings of already existing machines?

I couldn't find an internet resource that contains technical drawings of machines, so that a person could learn how components work together. Is there a resource like that online?
    I doubt anybody is going to publish for free the details of a machine that they spent considerable time and effort designing, testing and building. I know I would not...

I would either purchase several of the commercially available aerosol can filing machines available on the market or inspect the ones you have access to. When you have the machines reverse engineer their design..

Make sure you are aware of patent, copyright and trademark laws.

See video Aerosol Can Filling Machine
    Last edited by Kelly_Bramble; 10-24-2014 at 05:38 AM.