Thread: Need help on two questions (Tolerancing limits and symbols)

Associate Engineer

Need help on two questions (Tolerancing limits and symbols)

Hello everyone.. I just finished working on a quiz, and I would need some help on two questions that I unfortunately don't understand how to interpret them, and consequently got wrong. I will attach the two questions here on this this post, hope to get as many responses as possible. Thanks in advance..

Stef
    Attached Images Attached Images

Who's the test administrator, institution, or organization ?

Associate Engineer
    I'm a student, we did this test at school the other day.. 9 question test. Based on the dimension we were given from the drawing, we had to find the rest of the values, such as MAX/MIN HOLE and SHAFT, and CLEARANCE or INTERFERENCE, using a calculator found on this website http://www.engineersedge.com/calcula...tolerances.htm
    The problem is that I have no idea how to interpret or where to look for the symbols LC 6S or RC 7S.

Quote Originally Posted by leonpalude View Post
    I'm a student, we did this test at school the other day.. 9 question test. Based on the dimension we were given from the drawing, we had to find the rest of the values, such as MAX/MIN HOLE and SHAFT, and CLEARANCE or INTERFERENCE, using a calculator found on this website http://www.engineersedge.com/calcula...tolerances.htm
    The problem is that I have no idea how to interpret or where to look for the symbols LC 6S or RC 7S.
    Re-read the rules.. Engineers Edge forums are not for supporting school activities or homework. You should use the schools recommended resources. Engineers Edge forums are only for industry or Engineers Edge training support.
    Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.

Associate Engineer