Thread: Need help designing hydraulic system

Need help designing hydraulic system

For starters i am a complete noob when it comes to hydraulics so any advice would be greatly appreciated. I am mason contractor based out of NY with an itch to design and build my own equipment.

I am looking to fabricate some mast climbing scaffolding for our operations meshing some known technology that has already been on the market with a new design for the rest of the scaffolding units.

Series-3-jobsite4-photo-3-1.jpg
    Bennu-Scaffolding-Platform-Series-3-jobsite-lasalle-photo2 (1).jpg

These particular scaffold units raise up the vertical masts by means of a cogged wheel that engages the mast, which is turned by a hydraulic motor of some sort and is powered by a small Honda gas engine. The scaffold "Power Units" are twin mast and each PU has 1 Honda motor, & 2 cogged wheels. 1 Wheel per mast and are perfectly synchronized. These PU are then bridged together to adapt to the buildings dimensions.
    Scaffolding-Platform-Series-3.jpg

I need some help with designing a hydraulic system that can run off this small hp Honda engine. That can run 2 hydraulic motors perfectly synchronized and be a push button operation. The motors would have to turn very slowly and have plenty of torque. Ive been researching LSHT Char Lynn T brake motors for this but im open to suggestions. I will post up plenty more pictures of the power supply and hydro system from this Bennu model.