Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Trouble accessing the Edge - Anyone else?

  1. #1
    Technical Fellow
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1,043

    Trouble accessing the Edge - Anyone else?

    Hi Kelly and guys, I regularly have trouble contacting this site. Is it just me or others too?

    It just took me three retries to get here.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Technical Fellow jboggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Posts
    717
    No problem here. Using Internet Explorer 8.

  3. #3
    Project Engineer CCR5600Design's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central USA
    Posts
    128
    No problems on my end either. Good access from home and work.


    Ron

  4. #4
    Administrator Kelly Bramble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bold Springs, GA
    Posts
    1,936
    No problems here... I did have a DNS issue with the local internet people down in Florida while on vacation between Christmas and New years.

    There has not been any unusual traffic changes - so, I'm guessing it is your local internet folks... The direct ip address (to test if it is an DNS issue) is:

    http://50.28.15.23

  5. #5
    Technical Fellow
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1,043
    Quote Originally Posted by Kelly Bramble View Post
    I'm guessing it is your local internet folks
    Hi Kelly,

    Unlikely as I have no problems with anything else. Everything is fast, in fact local ISP bumped speed to 3M a month back, no extra charge.

    The only time I get the timeout is with the Edge. Must be the way I sit in this chair.

    Using Firefox 9.0.1

  6. #6
    Administrator Kelly Bramble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bold Springs, GA
    Posts
    1,936
    Well, let's try this... Next time you hang connecting to Engineers Edge - hit the "Stop" button during the hang... I think on FireFox it is typically located at the top right of the address bar and shows as an "X". Then, right click on the window and select "View Page Source".

    Copy and paste the code - email me or post here.


    Quote Originally Posted by PinkertonD View Post
    Hi Kelly,

    Unlikely as I have no problems with anything else. Everything is fast, in fact local ISP bumped speed to 3M a month back, no extra charge.

    The only time I get the timeout is with the Edge. Must be the way I sit in this chair.

    Using Firefox 9.0.1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •